1. Explore and Learn
  2. Dashboards
  3. Coming Soon! The New FireMate Dashboards

Private vs. Company Dashboards

You have the option to create dashboards for yourself and for your Company. We call these "Private" and "Company" dashboards.

When creating a dashboard you can choose whether you want the dashboard to be Private or open to your Company.

Private dashboards

This means that you, the creator of the dashboard can:

  • Search for the dashboard
  • View the dashboard in the Dashboard Library
  • Edit the dashboard
  • Delete the dashboard
  • Duplicate your dashboard to create another version

Other people in your Company cannot search for or view this dashboard if it is set to "Private". 

Company dashboards

The creator of the dashboard has the same control over the Company dashboard, as they do in a Private dashboard. When making the dashboard a "Company" dashboard, it means that anyone in your company can:

  • Search for the dashboard
  • View the dashboard in the Dashboard Library
  • Duplicate the dashboard to create their own version

This icon will display on dashboards that have been published to your Company and are viewable by everyone.

Note

Only the person who created the dashboard can edit or delete the dashboard.

How do I make a Private dashboard a Company dashboard?

Only the person who created the dashboard can publish the dashboard to your Company.

When you are viewing a dashboard you created, select the "Dashboard Actions" dropdown and select "Publish as Company Dashboard".

An alert message will show, confirming you would like to Publish the dashboard to your company, meaning your team will be able to view your dashboard. 

If you select Publish, the dashboard will be viewable by your team.

If you select Cancel, the dashboard will remain Private.

Warning

If you do publish the dashboard, this action cannot currently be undone.

If you accidently publish your dashboard to your Company, you can duplicate it, keep the duplicate as a Private dashboard, and then delete the Company dashboard. 

Caution

Anyone who has been using your dashboard will not be able to use it again if the Company dashboard is deleted.