Anyone in your Company can Duplicate (copy) an existing dashboard. It becomes their own Private version, which they can edit, duplicate and delete.
Duplicating an existing dashboard is similar to creating a new dashboard, except all dashboard details are copied over to the duplicated dashboard. The details copied over include:
- Default Filters
How to Duplicate a Dashboard
When viewing a dashboard, you can select the "Dashboard Actions" dropdown and select "Duplicate Dashboard".
A window will show and you have the option to edit the Dashboard's name and description.
Select the "Save" button and you can then edit the dashboard as you please.